My Cart



Posted on

CARLSBAD, Calif.—The third annual SPY Del Moto Derby happily delivered MX action to a record crowd of over 5,000 screaming, happy fans at the San Diego County Fair on Sunday, June 8, as the dirt met the surf in Del Mar, CA. Showcasing top amateur and professional arena style motocross racing in a multitude of classes—in addition to the scream-inducing Best Whip category—the third annual SPY Del Moto Derby (DMD) supplied the most memorable racing and riding in the event’s history. Returning for its third year, the SPY DMD continues to grow in notoriety and excitement, enticing thousands of passionate fans from San Diego and beyond to enjoy the most unique motocross event on the West Coast.

Sweeping the Open Pro division and coming up $3,000 richer, SPY MX team rider Scott Champion maneuvered past Timmy Weigand to take the eventual lead, leaving Weigand and Tommy Weeck in second and third respectively. In Best Whip, Tyler Bereman returned to defend his title, revving things up and getting sideways to snatch the $1,000 prize purse from Brett Cue and Everett Holcomb. Winning the Super Mini Class was Mitchell Falk, followed by Carson Mumford and Conner Mullennix. Dominating the Amateur All Star division, Ryan Surratt took down Luke Purther and Johnny O'Brien, and celebrated on his final lap with a stylish nac-nac.

“There were so many smiling faces at this year’s SPY Del Moto Derby, and that’s really what it’s all about,” said Kyle Krause, SPY MX marketing manager. “With every seat filled by fans and family members, it made us proud to showcase high caliber riding, plus our unusual approach to everything we do and have become known for.”

The SPY DMD raised funds for two great causes—Keep A Breast Foundation and the Kurt Caselli Foundation—through rider registration fees and additional on-site donations. With the mission of eradicating breast cancer for future generations, Keep a Breast supports young people and educates them on prevention, early detection, & cancer-causing toxins. Founded in memory of Kurt Caseilli, the Kurt Caselli Foundation was established in 2013 in an effort to focus on safety of riders and racers in the off-road motorcycling industry.

To watch the SPY DMD video from Transworld MX, go to




  1. Tyler Bereman 


  1. Scott Champion
  2. Timmy Weigand
  3. Tommy Weeck
  4. Keaton Ward
  5. Robert Noftz
  6. Jayme Gardiner
  7. Billy Laninovich
  8. Brian Burns
  9. Jake Oswald
  10. Ryan Breece
  11. Zac Commans
  12. Brett Cue


  1. Ryan Surratt
  2. Luke Purther
  3. Johnny O'Brien
  4. Triston Stephenson
  5. Trevor Hooten
  6. Trevor Stewart
  7. Buddy Wentworth
  8. Carson Forbes
  9. Kade Steele
  10. Cecil Ogle
  11. Nathan Cernicky
  12. Starr Savage


  1. Mitchell Falk
  2. Carson Mumford
  3. Conner Mullennix
  4. Manuel Moreno
  5. Chevy Holmes
  6. Ezra Lewis
  7. Dustin Barnes
  8. Tyler Nicholson
  9. Dustin Renteria
  10. Grayson Mayfield
  11. Mason Matthies
  12. Otto D. Berton

SPY DMD 65cc:

  1. Jett Reynolds
  2. Hunter Yoder
  3. Talon Hawkins
  4. Corbin Parsley
  5. Blake Gardner
  6. Caidin Nelson
  7. Slade Varola
  8. Grant Janish
  9. Devin Ruth
  10. Dylan Howard
  11. Julien Beaumer
  12. Justin Maliska Now! - Learn more about Allegiance! The Allegiance Team!  - Join our exclusive V.I.P. program for deals now! Follow us on Instagram now! - Like us on Facebook now! Follow our YouTube Channel now!

Hello You!

Join our mailing list